Top Ten Best Moments in Community’s Season One

Top Ten Best Moments in Community’s Season One
Redg Camarse

I have been binge (re)watching Community ever since the terrible news that Community has been cancelled got out. It’s always the good shows that get the axe. Sorry, Troy and Abed but I guess we’ll have to wait for a while to see if you can really achiever six seasons and a movie.

Community was the eccentric little show that did a lot of weird stuff that not a lot of people might get. Initially, I watched it due to my obsessive crush on Joel McHale from The Soup but after meeting a whole bunch of weird and lovable characters (Ben Chang’s best season was the first!) my love for Jeff Winger was replaced by my love for the whole show.

Since the only way to heal a broken heart due to a cancelled show is to incessantly blog about it, here’s a quick look back to my Top Ten Best Moments in Community’s first season.

10. Jeff/Annie Kiss (1.25 – Pascal’s Triangle Revisited)
YES, I AM ONE OF THE DESPICABLE JEFF/ANNIE SHIPPERS. I don’t care!!! They look good together, they balance each other out, and their flirtationship romance doesn’t (or I should say… did not *CRIES*) shake the dynamic of the study group that much.

This scene is so perfect. The score, the cute moment Jeff and Annie shared, Annie’s tentative kiss AND JEFF GOING IN FOR ANOTHER ONE. Honestly, (DARE I SAY IT??) some of it kind of reminds me of Logan and Veronica’s Best. Kiss. Ever.

9. Abed’s John Bender (1.01 – Pilot)
This was the moment that convinced me to continue watching this show. It’s one of the few scenes that shows the audience that this show isn’t like any other.

8. Annie and Shirley getting reprimanded by Abed, their faux chief police officer (1.20 – The Science of Illusion)
It’s disappointing that there is no video of this scene on Youtube. You just have to watch it to appreciate it. Abed’s chief police officer impression is SPOT. ON. much like all of his impressions.

Abed: I am sick and tired of making excuses for you two! You’re an embarrassment to the department! You’re off the case and off the force. Your badges, your windbreakers, now. Now!! I ain’t got all day! Agitatin’ my Sciatica. I’m too old for this! Now get out of my sight. Thought you were bad-asses, huh? Real bad asses work together! Hmm? All I see is a housewife and a girl scout!
Annie: Hey!
Shirley: Abed!
Abed: I said get out! And don’t even think about getting near this case! Uh-uh!
*Shirley and Annie leave*

7.  Abed doing impressions for a girl (1.17 – Physical Education)
All points due to Abed’s very convincing Don Draper. Bonus points because he did the scene with Annie.

Bonus: Naked Jeff

NAKED JEFF
NAKED JEFF

vlcsnap-2014-05-19-23h46m52s61

vlcsnap-2014-05-19-23h46m54s80

6. The Debate (1.09 – Debate 109)
MAN. IS. EVIL.

WHY IS IT THAT I CAN’T FIND A VIDEO FOR THIS????

WHAAAAT
WHAAAAT (x)
WHAAAAT PART 2 (x)
WHAAAAT PART 2 (x)

HE WAS HORNY. SO HE DROPPED HIM.

MAN. IS. EVIL.

5. Senor Chang breakdown (1.04 – Social Psychology)

WHEN YOU SAY SOMETHING STARS AT 9, IT STARTS AT NUEVE.

4.  Troy’s phone call to abed (1.23 – Modern Warfare)
Jeff’s “That’s Nice” voice. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

3. Am I Krumping (1.03 – Introduction to Film)
Am I krumping now? Am I krumping now???

Jeff joining in the krumping showdown shows that he isn’t as cool as he wants other people to think. He’s a dork at heart. ❤

2. Senor Chang’s first class (1.02 – Spanish 101)
I prefer Chang as the disturbed Spanish teacher rather than the evil conniving bastard who tried to take over the school

1. Biblioteca Rap (1.02 – Spanish 101)
I know the Biblioteca rap has been overshared since forever but it marks as the start of a beautiful, beautiful bromance between Troy and Abed.

 

Runner-up Moments:
Senor Chang entrance during the Paintball match (1.23 – Modern Warfare)

R A C I S T HAHAHAHA

The study group in a Mafia movie (1.21 – Contemporary American Poultry)

Abed is Batman (1.07 – Introduction to Statistics)
Danny Pudi’s Batman voice is so believable it’s scary.

Troy and Abed making fun of people through a mirror (1.04 – Social Psychology)

 

I’m gonna miss this show terribly. I just finished watching all five seasons and it’s so sad that the world will now be devoid of funny and weird episodes of this show. Goodbye, Community! 😥

(Will try to make a list of the other seasons to soothe my heartache)

Leave a Reply

