A Semi-Coherent Reaction to the Veronica Mars Movie Sneak Peek

A Semi-Coherent Reaction of the Veronica Mars Movie Sneak Peek
Redg Camarse

Veronica Mars is the first show I got addicted to. I was fourteen years old when the trailer came on ETC and I just KNOW it’s the type of show that I would religously follow every week.

I was crazy-addicted to Veronica Mars. Every week, I wrote “Watch Veronica Mars on Wednesday at ETC” on the blackboard. I printed out smutty Veronica fanfics and have my friends read them. I begged my friend for magazine clippings of anything Veronica Mars. C R A Z Y

I was devastated when they cancelled Veronica Mars. I hated Dawn Ostroff with a passion. I never watched an episode of Lost (even though a lot of people say it’s a good show) because it’s VM’s rival in the Nielsen ratings. I couldn’t believe that people would rather watch ONE FUCKING TREE HILL instead of Veronica Mars. I HATED CHAD MICHAEL MURRAY BECAUSE OF THIS. I cried my eyes out when I watched the finale. I just couldn’t believe it was over. No more Veronica. No more Lilly. No more Logan.

Every once in a while, news about a Veronica Mars movie would surface but it never happened, mainly because of WARNER BROS IS STINGY WITH THEIR FUCKING MONEY.

Fast forward to March 2013… the Veronica Mars Movie Kickstarter Project raised $5,702,153 in just 30 days. That’s 3.7 million more than the original 2 million goal. THANK GOD I AM NOT THE ONLY CRAZY VERONICA MARS FAN. And take that WARNER BROS. KAININ NIYO YANG LIMANG MILYON NA YAN MGA MARARAMOT! Never underestimate the size of the VM fans’ cojones.

AND JUST LAST FRIDAY, (July 19, 2013 AKA MY 22ND BIRTHDAY) the Veronica Mars cast presented a sneak peek on the movie during the San Diego Comic Con AND IT’S SO BEAUTIFUL I WAS CRYING TEN SECONDS IN THE VIDEO. (I am not exaggerating. There were ACTUAL TEARS in my eyes. Salty, happy, and crazy tears.)

Here ya go, marshmallow.

Here’s a play by play of what was going on in my mind the first time I watched the video.

  • 0:01-0:10 – AGHHHHHH BEST THEME SONG EVER
  • 0:14-0:15 – FIRST LOOK AT LOGAN/VERONICA AND THEY HAD EYESEX. Veronica Mars fanfiction taught me the concept of eyesex. Never forget. I AM SHAKING.
  • 0:18-0:22 – DICK, WEEVIL, LOGAN, WALLACE AND PIZ ARE WET. They are walking towards the camera. Five hot men are wet and walking. HOT. WET. MEN. WALKING.P.S. Can we just admire Logan Lester Echolls’ body?!!? Damn, Jason HAVE U BEEN HOLED UP IN A GYM EVER SINCE THE SERIES WAS CANCELLED? YOUR BODEHHHHHH.
    EXPLODING OVARIES
    EXPLODING OVARIES

  • 0:28-0:32 – AGHHH IS DAT LOGAN? IS HE ASKING FOR HELP? AGHHHH KRISTEN BELL REFLECTED IN A WINDOW MIRROR
  • 0:45-0:47 – ALL PRAISES FOR MY BABY VERONICA MARS
  • 1:09 – MAC ATTACK IS SO HOT
  • 1:24 – PIZ I HATE YOU BUT I LUV U
  • 1:37-1:41 – Kristen Bell praises the fans I LUV U KBELL
  • 2:11 – LOGAN ECHOLLS SI SPEAKING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • 2:24-2:30 – DICK AND LOGAN BROING IT OUT
  • 2:41 – Vinnie Van Lowe is in da movie and he’s flirting with Veronica. I think I can hear all of the weird shippers rejoicing.
  • 2:50 – WHO IS DAT BITCH LOGAN ECHOLLS IS FLIRTING WITH. Is that Gia Goodman (Krysten Ritter)? UGH HATE GIA
  • 3:00-3:02 – Uh. I’m sorry my brain is malfunctioning because there’s just too much Logan/Dick bromance in this video. BRO BACKFLIP = BROFLIP (yep. I coined that term.)
  • 3:05 – First look? Like what do you mean? LIKE A TRAILER????
  • 3:10 – IT IS A TRAILERRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
  • 3:11 – oh my god
  • 3:12 – I CAN’T BREATHE
  • 3:13 – DYING
  • 3:40-3:45 – If Mac and Dick don’t end up together I WILL FREAK. They are perfect for each other! Oh my god that belt is perfect
  • 3:35-3:47 – VERONICA IS A LAWYERRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can we now get Suits/Veronica Mars crossover fanfics??
  • 3:48 – WHY IS PIZ IN THE REUNION? Does that mean Veronica/Piz is still a thing? #WHYROBWHY
  • 3:51 – HIS WHAT? WEEVIL HAS A WIFE? oh my god WHO IS IT
  • 3:54-3:55 – ARGHHHH LOGAN AND VERONICA IN A CAR AND NO ONE IS YELLING VERONICA IS SMILING AND LOGAN’S LIKE “I can’t believe Veronica Mars is in my car right now. Don’t screw this up, Echolls. Don’t say anything stupid that would make her run away. THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE IS IN YOUR CAR. JUST DRIVE AND ACT COOL, GOD DAMN IT.”

    LoVe (EVEN THEIR SHIP NAME SHIPS THEM)
    LoVe (EVEN THEIR SHIP NAME SHIPS THEM)
  • 3:57 – PRINCIPAL VAN CLEMMONS IS IN DA MOVIE
  • 3:58 – BRO FIGHT
  • 3:59 – Oh my god Buffy reference! Yeah. I got that. Because I watched the first season of Buffy. I AM NO LONGER A BUFFY VIRGIN.
  • 4:12 – MADISON SINCLAIR SHOULD DIE A FIERY AND PAINFUL DEATH I HATE HER SHE IS THE EPITOME OF EVERYTHING I HATE
  • 4:20 – YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS
  • 4:21-up until now – I CAN’T GET OVER EVERYTHING
Also... FUCKING SYMMETRY.
Also… FUCKING SYMMETRY. (The first picture is from S2. Livejournal Veronica Mars fans can get they ‘symmetry’ part.)

I THINK IT’S TIME TO TAKE OUT MY LJ ACCOUNT AGAIN.

2 thoughts on “A Semi-Coherent Reaction to the Veronica Mars Movie Sneak Peek

Leave a Reply

